January Favorites

Uncategorized

Hi. I’m sorry. I’ve been hiding away from the world of blogging for some time. It’s been difficult to handle the changes in my life and I needed to step aside for a while.

But I’m back and hopefully here for a long time.

January has flown by so quickly. I cannot believe that we are already one month into this year! Back in August, hubby and I bought a house. It’s been a long while coming but we finally found the furniture that we like for our dining room. The rest of the house is a work in progress as we’re still lusting after certain pieces for our main living area. As of right now, we’re taking a pause in searching for furniture. Let me know if you guys want to see a home decor post.

Coming back to this month, here is what I’ve been loving for skincare and makeup.

Skin


Philosophy Purity face wash

I’ve been really bad with keeping my skin cleansed appropriately. Every time I wear makeup, I use my Neutrogena make up wipes and then usually use a bar soap to wash off the rest of the dirt. But on the days where I am good, I use my Clarisonic with the Philosophy Purity face wash. It is gentle and doesn’t case any break outs in my skin. Not my most favorite face wash ever- but it works well with my Clarisonic.

Sunday Riley Luna face oil

So this face oil is amazing. Not only does it work really well at what it claims to do, its also blue. It has a slight smell that irritates my husband but it works so well that I can honestly tell him that he should deal with it (sorry hubby). I don’t have that many lines on my face, but I do use it nightly underneath my moisturizer. I simply use the dropper and dot 3 drops on my face- concentrating around the areas that have the most delicate lines. 

Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intense eye cream

I’ve been using this eye cream under my makeup and at night. It plumps the area and fills in the fine lines. I’m not old enough to say that my wrinkles are disappearing etc. I can say that it makes me feel better and helps.

Mario Badescu facial toner spray

This spray smells amazing! I cannot express how much I love the smell of rose in my facial products.

Make up

Smashbox  High Definition concealer

I’ve been using this a lot to cover up the signs of a bad skin care routine. Stress doesn’t bode well with my skin and you can easily tell when I’ve been having a bad week. The patches around my eyes get darker and even the thin skin above my upper lip darkens when I’m stressed. I’ve been slathering this on whenever I have to be in public to allow myself to look somewhat decent.

Urban Decay One and Done

Technically this is a foundation but I use it as a BB cream. It’s light enough that it keeps my face from feeling too heavy but it also provides enough coverage that I don’t need to worry about the blotchiness that comes from being sleep-deprived. I’ve traded my Urban Decay BB cream for this one recently.

Anastasia BH Modern Renaissance palette

Source: Sephora

I jumped on the bandwagon and the bandwagon is a lot of fun. This is my first paleete with lots of red based colors which make it my staple palette for Indian events. I paired the Venetian Red color with the Red Ochre color to get the best look for an evening out.

Tarte Clay pot Waterproof gel eyeliner

I’ve been trying to use up my gel eyeliner and it just takes forever to finish. I’ve had it for more than a year and it just doesn’t seem to be ending. In fact, they’ve change the packaging in the time I’ve been trying to finish this up. The color is very pigmented and it doesn’t budge once it’s on my eyes.

L’ORÉAL Voluminous Lash Primer

This happens to be my secret trick to enhancing my eyelashes. I put on this white base and instantly my lashes look fuller and thicker.

 


Leave a Reply

