Huge Sephora Haul!

Uncategorized

Ok, it’s time for me to admit that I have a problem. I am addicted and obsessed with makeup.

But it’s not my fault that Sephora tempts me with 15% off and so many new products to try!

As usual, I’ll organize it by categories!


Skincare

Tarte TarteGuard SPF 30 -$32

The summer is the most perfect time to invest in some sunscreen. A friend of mine recommended this, so I bit the bullet and purchased it. Even though the sunscreen doesn’t contain as much SPF as I’d like, it is a very gentle sunscreen that doesn’t cause breakouts on my face.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea- Make a Splash Hydrating Skin Savers – $10

 

Korres Wild Rose + Vitamin C Advanced Brightening Sleeping Facial, $48

During the Sephora sale in December, I purchased Sephora Favorites Beauty Sleep Kit. One of the items that I absolutely adored from that kit was the Korres Wild Rose face mask. First of all, the smell is divine. It reminds me of rose fields. I love the idea of a sleep mask where it seeps into your skin and renews it all before you wake up.


Face

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector– Champagne Pop $38

I’m going to confess something. I’ll most likely be returning this product. I love the Becca highlighters but the Champagne Pop color isn’t really all that spectacular. I have the Becca Opal highlighter and that color is much better on my skin than the Champagne Pop.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit- Gleam $40

I’ve generally been a big fan of the Anastasia Beverly Hills line. The brow products are unique and the lippies are divine. I’ve also got the powder contour kit so I thought, why not try the Glow Kit as well. Honestly, as wonderful as the texture is and how pigmented the highlight powders are, I have to confess that so far, it’s not that spectacular. I’m not entirely sure why I would need 4 highlight shades. I’m going to stick to the highlight that comes in my contour kit and my Becca Opal.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea, Color Correcting Palette– $45

I’ve jumped on the bandwagon! Color correcting is all the rage nowadays. The Tarte palette offers a great range of colored concealers and the darker color is a great contour color. I was going to get the Anastasia Cream Contour kit but seeing how wonderful the tan shade works as a contour made me change my mind.

Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint SPF 30– Groenland, $44

The hype behind this product is insane! Every beauty blogger has been talking about the Nars Velvet Matte Skin tint. I initially looked into this product for it’s SPF qualities. It is supposed to provide a nice gentle matte coverage while protecting you from the sun’s rays. The product itself is a sunscreen with a little bit of color.

Urban Decay Naked Skin One & Done– Medium Light, $34

If you’ve been following me for a while, you know I LOVE Urban Decay Naked products. The line always has the most perfect colors for my skin and provides the best coverage. I’ve used this product for a while now and it is hands down my go-to face product.


Eyes

Huda Beauty Classic False Lashes – Samantha #7 $20

I’m not a false lash person. Sometimes I can’t even get the glue to stick on without smudging the remainder of my lashes. I didn’t even wear false lashes to my own wedding because of how ridiculous and fake they look. These however are the easiest lashes I’ve ever been able to apply. Plus they make my real lashes look so full.

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner – Trooper, $19

The darker the liner, the better  it looks in my opinion. The Kat Von D Liner is dark! The pigment is so dense and dark that I can’t get over it. It looks phenomenal.

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara– Jet Black, $22

The first time I tried this mascara was from a sample I received in my Sephora Play box. I love how it separates and elongates each individual lash. My lashes look so fluttery and full.


Lips

Make Up Forever Aqua Lip Waterproof Lipliner – 10C Matte Raspberry $19

Make Up Forever Aqua Lip Waterproof Lipliner– 1C Nude Beige $19

Has there ever been a single person in the entire world who has said “I have enough nude lippies/liners?”. Yeah, I didn’t think so either.

Nars Lipstick – Shrinagar, $28

Not the most impressed by this color. It goes on way too sheer and I’m just not into that right now. Possibly going to return this or give it to my mother who likes sheer shimmery lipstick.

Bite Beauty Matte Crème Lip CrayonAubergine eggplant, $24

This is the color dreams are made of. Such a beautiful color that is not too purple, not too pink nor is it too red. It’s the perfect color that compliments my skin tone. Plus Bite Beauty lippies are just the most amazing because of their formula!

Leave a Reply

