Countdown! 60 days until Ramadan!

ramadan, Uncategorized

  

We only have 2 months left until Ramadan starts!

I wanted to catch you guys up with my progress on preparing for Ramadan.

So far, I’ve been able to do the following:

  1. Practice Quran at least once a week with proper Tajweed
  2. Make and freeze 25 spring rolls 
  3. Organize and clean my kitchen cabinets and pantry. 
  4. Tailor my clothes to wear to Taraweeh and iftar dinners.
  5. Organize and donate my hijabs.

I know I haven’t been able to accomplish a lot in the past month but I still have time! 


 

For the next month, I want to accomplish the following:

  1. Make & freeze the base of 4 Indian recipes
  2. Fry and freeze onions
  3. Marinate and freeze kabobs
  4. Make & freeze spring rolls
  5. Make & freeze samosa fillings
  6. Make & freeze 10 individual smoothie bags
  7.  Make & freeze pakoras
  8. Memorize 3 surahs for prayer
  9. Start and complete 2 books in the Quran
  10. Menu plan for Ramadan
Leave a Reply

