November Favorites

Uncategorized

November was filled with countless events! We went to 2 concerts this month- the Alka Yagnik concert  & the Atif Aslam concert.

The latter half of the month was a celebration of food and the mercy of God- Thanksgiving parties! My friends and I did an early ‘Friendsgiving’ and my parents 

It goes without saying that I was dolled up for most of this month. From foundation to lipstick, I’ve experimented on my face a lot this month. Here a few of my favorite products and looks!

 

 


Foundation:

Nars Sheer glow in Punjab & Urban Decay Naked 

NARS_sheerglow.jpg

Nars Sheer Glow foundation in Punjab $45

naked_foundation

Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Foundation in 4 $40


Face Powder:

Urban Decay Naked 

  

nakedpowder

Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder in Medium $34


Concealer: 

Revlon 

 

 

revlonphotoready.JPG

Revlon PhotoReady Concealor in 4 $10

 


Eye liner: 

Stila Stay All Day

stila_stay_allday.jpg

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner in Black $22


Eye Shadow Palette: 

Urban Decay Naked Smoky

Canon_August2015 2191.JPG

Urban Decay Naked Smoky $54


 I’ve mentioned before how much I love the UD Naked palettes. Here’s my post on the Naked Smoky.



Here’s a look at what we did this Thanksgiving. I went back to my parents place for the long holiday weekend. My mom’s brother usually does Thanksgiving day dinner and we usually do the Saturday afterwards. Lots of food, great time with family and lots of laughter!

 

 

2 thoughts on “November Favorites

    1. Yes! There was so much food Thanksgiving weekend that dessert usually gets leftover in my family. This year we thought it would be better to have smaller pies.

      My sister put a lot of effort into making the mini-pies! I helped with the cookies, brownies and made the filling for the apple pies but she made everything else.

      Like

Leave a Reply

