Sephora VIB Haul 2015!

Beauty, haul, makeup, sephora

So Sephora loves it’s customers so much that they give us VIB folk 20% off! That being said, I think more people spend more money when they buy things on sale. At least that’s what I did.



 

Face!

Becca_Opal.jpg

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Opal- Glow on the Go!– $20

There isn’t a single person on this planet that does not want to glow! I’ve heard great things about the Becca highlighters and I fig

ured why not try the shimmer powder and a highlighter wand.

I was debating on the Becca Champange pop highlighter by Jaclyn Hill but I’ve heard that color doesn’t suit my skin tone.

I’ll be sure to let you know how this color looks on my olive skin tone.

 

s870618-main-hero-300.jpg

Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder -$37

So I have to confess that I’ve never really used a setting powder all over my face. I use the Ben Nye Banana powder for under my eyes to set my concealer but I’ve never found a setting powder that was fine enough to blend smoothly into my skin. I’m going to take a stab at this and see how it works.

s1478403-main-hero-300.jpg

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer (Ginger)- $29

Everyone always raves the Nars concealers. I’m a part of that everyone. I love how wonderfully it covers my dark circles and blends into my foundation. My foundation is the Nars Sheerglow.


Skincare!

 

s1610294-main-hero-300.jpg

Josie Maran Argan Skincare Ritual Set– $24

I’ve been using Josie Maran Argan oil products for years. I use the face oil nightly before I go to bed and I have the JM creamy argan oil for the rough winter nights. I’ve been interested in using the cleansing oil but again, I hate to splurge on something like a cleansing oil if it doesn’t work. I love the way the argan oil moisturizers my skin while keeping it light.

 

s1739408-main-hero-300.jpg

Sephora Favorites Beauty Sleep – $30

Ahh the joys of aging. Every person of youth will hopefully get old, and with age comes wrinkles galore. But that doesn’t mean that I shouldn’t try to prolong my currently wrinkle free skin.

This set contains:
– 0.51 oz Korres Wild Rose + Vitamin C Advanced Brightening Sleeping Facial
– 0.5 oz Origins High Potency Night-A-Mins Mineral-Enriched Renewal Cream
– 0.25 oz Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Treatment
– 0.24 oz Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil

I’ve never used any of these products yet but I know the brands and well deluxe sample size of these products should give me enough insight to see which ones I would want to purchase a full size product of.

 


 

Lips!

Bite_Beauty

Bite Beauty Discovery Set – $55

This set contains:
– 0.18 oz Agave Lip Mask in Clear (mini size)
– 0.03 oz Line & Define Primer in Clear (mini size)
– 0.031 oz Mini Matte Crème Lip Crayon in Glacé
– 5 x Lush Lip Wipes
– 0.15 oz Luminous Crème Lipstick in Pepper (full size)
– 0.11 oz Lush Fruit Lip Gloss Honey (full size)
– 0.09 oz High Pigment Pencil in Pomegranate (full size)
– Bite mirror

I’m super excited to try all the colors that come in this discovery kit. I’ve been thinking of trying the lip wipes for a while. I feel like this set is a great way to figure out if I like Bite Beauty products instead of splurging on one product and figuring out that I don’t.

Plus I don’t ever finish an entire lipstick so the smaller sizes actually means I might finish a lipstick.

 

One thought on “Sephora VIB Haul 2015!

Leave a Reply

