Rainy Days & Second Chances

Uncategorized

It’s been about 2 months since I’ve last posted. Between moving, falling ill, Bakra Eid, and work I’ve put the blog on hold. But I’m back with renewed energy and an appetite to share!

Here’s what I’ve been up to for the past couple of months.

NF_Babyshower1

Cake by Arooj Alam (Dallas)

I’ve helped put together a baby shower for one of my good friends. She’s expecting a baby girl so we put together a pink and gold themed baby shower. It was a lot of fun!

NF_Babyshower2



My husband’s best friend moved from Minnesota to Texas and we’ve been enjoying every moment of it! I’m so lucky that the four of us get along so well. It is such a blessing to be able to find someone that you instantly love and can share your happiness and hardships with.

From the Texas State Fair to the Aurora Dallas nights, we’ve been discovering various new things all over town.

It is so nice to have friends who I can share my time and heart with. When we first moved to Dallas we didn’t think we’d have friends who we could share our time and happiness with.


IMG_7970


The weather in Dallas has been romantic to say the least. It’s been raining because of Hurricane Patricia and the various storms since then but we’ve been inside keeping warm and out of the rain. We’ve kept ourselves busy with cleaning, decorating and hosting friends. I’m excited that our new apartment is so much bigger.  Expect an apartment tour sometime soon! I’ve had a blast decorating the living room.

IMG_8053


Leave a Reply

