Countdown to Eid Al- Adha!

abraham, adha, allah, eid, god, ibrahim, islam, religion, sacrifice

We have about 30 days until Eid al-Adha this year. It just so happens to fall on my birthday this year and I could not be more excited. There is something so amazing about knowing that your birthday is the same day that millions of Muslims all around the world are thinking of God and the sacrifice that Abraham P.B.U.H made for the sake of God.

So this year I thought I would do something different. Instead of counting down to my birthday (which is fine with me, because really I’m getting old), I’ll be counting down to Eid!

One of the reasons why I’m doing this countdown is to keep my own faith strong. It is very easy to lose oneself in the hustle and bustle of life. I miss Ramadan dearly because it allowed me to connect with the religion on a daily basis. For the past month, I’ve allowed myself to forget everything I’ve enjoyed during the month of Ramadan. It’s sad and I’m sure it’s pretty common. 

For the countdown, I’m going to make at least one religious post per day for the 30 days until Eid-al-Adha. I’m not an Islamic scholar so I will try my best to make sure my posts are filled with references and knowledge from real Islamic scholars. You can expect some posts about the 99 names of Allah (Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala), the life of the Prophet (Sallallahu alayhi wa salaam) and posts on mixing deen and dunya.

I hope you’ll enjoy!

Leave a Reply

