May Favorites!

Beauty, boscia, drugstore, eye cream, eyeshadow, favorites, kiehls, makeup, may, naked palette, peter thomas roth, revlon, skincare

I love the month of June. It’s exactly 6 months into the year. Not too hot, not too cold down here in Texas. It is the month that holds the official start of summer. 

With June comes the end of May and another round of monthly favorites.


312

Nightly Skin Care goodies



Skincare:

Love Lettuce

Lush Fresh Face Mask- Love Lettuce $6.95

I love Lush, most especially their fresh face masks. These face masks last about 2 weeks and are preservative free. I generally use the face mask every other day for 2 weeks. I’ve used other fresh masks from Lush before such as Oatifix, BB Seaweed and Brazened Honey but this was my first time using Love Lettuce

The Love Lettuce mask contains ground almonds so it doubles as an exfoliate for me making my night time routine cut in half. Love Lettuce contains lavender oil which helps combat oil and the almond oil helps with moisturizing the skin. One key point to note, the ground almost is coarse so as to remove dull, flaky skin, but it may be too harsh on sensitive skin.

boscia- Tsubaki Deep Hydration Sleep Mask $34.00

I’m a great believer that your skin rejuvenates the most while you sleep. I’ve been using this sleep mask nightly for almost a little over a month. I initially bought it so I could use it during the flights on my vacations. The mask has the consistency of a moisturizer- thin, light and very hydrating. But it also stays on your face keeping it hydrated until you wake up and rinse it off. The white creamy mask smells of rose and seems to disappear as soon as you put it on. 

Kiehl’s Abyssine Cream

This product is sold out or not longer being produced. I received it in my Birchbox a long time ago but recently started using it as an eye cream because of it’s thickness. I’ve been liking it so far as a moisturizer.

Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Eye Creme $65.00

I purchased this eye cream during my previous anti-aging haul and boy, do I love it! As I’ve mentioned before, I do not have heavy wrinkles which is what this product is geared toward, but I use it every night and before I use a concealer. Using it prior to using concealer has helped fill the fine lines below by eye where concealer used to previously crease. It’s been amazing at keeping those lines at bay. 


323

My Everyday Makeup

Face:

Naked Skin Foundation – 4.5 $39.00

I’ve never used a foundation as natural and perfect on my skin as the Naked Skin foundation by Urban Decay.  The 4.5 color is a perfect match during the summer while the 3.5 is a good match when I’m not as tan.  The foundation sits comfortably on my skin and doesn’t make me look cakey at all. 

Revlon Photo Ready concealer $10.99

I’ve used so many different concealers in my life but by far, the best concealer (especially drugstore) is the Revlon Photo Ready concealer in 


Eyes:

Urban Decay Naked Palette $54.00

Truthfully, I don’t wear any other palette as much as I love this pallet. This is my go-to palette for a smoky eye, or a neutral eye shadow look. I’ve had this palette for over 2 years and it is a charm! I’ve used it for weddings, work and even running routine errands. I’m definitely a very big fan of Naked palette. See my last post on the new Naked Smoky Palette.

One thought on “May Favorites!

Leave a Reply

