Get Naked: Smoky

Beauty, coming soon, eye, eyeshadow, makeup, new releases, refinery29, sephora, smoky, smoky eyes, urban decay

I’ve been a fan of Urban Decay for years. Many of my favorite products are from the brand: foundation, concealer, eye shadow primer, eye shadow, lipstick and pressed powder.

Every time a new Naked product comes out, I’m the first to sign up! Naked Smoky will be Urban Decay’s 4th full size ‘Naked’ pallet. 

smokey_UD

Photo: Smoky promotion video

According to Refinery29, the new UD Naked Palette will have 12 shades ranging in neutral color families. You’ll have matte shade, and then clusters of bronze, taupe and grays & blacks followed by one eggplant shade. That is a total of 9 new shades, and 3 exclusive colors! 

PHOTO: COURTESY OF URBAN DECAY URBAN DECAY NAKED SMOKY $54.00

The colors look fabulous and if they are anything like the previous Naked palettes I know I won’t be disappointed. With 12 new shades, I can only imagine the different eye shadow looks I can do! 

Not only can you use these ‘smoky’ shades to create evening looks, you can use the matte colors to pull off work appropriate looks as well.  

Photo: Smoky promotion video

Photo: Smoky promotion video

One of the things that excites me about Urban Decays’ Naked pallets are the amount of quality that comes in each and every shade. 

Photo: Smoky Video promotion

Photo: Smoky Video promotion

I received my first Naked palette about 3 years ago and I am still in love with it. And I know I will love the Naked Smoky palette as well! 

The newest Naked palette is set to release on Urban Decay’s website on July 8th. I’ve already signed up!

One thought on “Get Naked: Smoky

Leave a Reply

