Vacation from Dallas!

Beauty, Lifestyle

It’s been 2 years since I’ve moved to Dallas. We travel back and forth to Houston constantly throughout the year but it is usually for the weekend and rarely do I get to spend time with my parents as well as my friends.

This week I’ve been able to spend time with my parents, hang out with my friends and relax without worrying about what to cook.

Rodeo Houston 2015

Rodeo Houston 2015

This was my second time going to the Rodeo. Houston’s Rodeo comes around once a year for about 20 days. From carnival rides to fried everything(oreos, twinkies), the rodeo is essentially as Texan as it can get!

Coffee Dates With M&L

Coffee Dates With M&L

M&L are two of my closest friends. The two of us studied at University of Houston and essentially bonded over textbooks, coffees, and life. M is essentially my nerd soul mate. L makes me work harder and be focused on success. Definitely my two best friends. Sadly, I don’t get to see them very often.

Restoration Hardware

Restoration Hardware

Highland Village has such posh shops. From Restoration Hardware to Kate Spade, I could spend all day loitering around. How gorgeous are these chandeliers from Restoration Hardware. One day, when we buy a house, we’ll probably purchase everything! (*Wishful thinking*)

Tisty Tosty Bath Bomb from Lush Cosmetics

AMANDOPONDO Bubble Bar

I ended up buying bath bombs & face masks from Lush Cosmetics. I rotate between two fresh face masks – Brazened Honey & BB Seaweed. Maybe I’ll do a separate post on these products.

Overall, family and friends are such a vital part of my life. Hubs is back in Dallas and I miss him dearly. The next few weeks are going to be a bit difficult. Can’t wait to see him on Saturday!

Love Noor

Leave a Reply

